The Root Chakra

Hello, my loves!

See the source image

There is so much more to our physical bodies that we need to talk about. There is a system of energy that takes over our bodies, called the chakra system. Chakras are spinning wheels of energy that are centered at various parts of our body. You can tell if there are imbalances in your chakra system by noting certain ailments in your life. There are seven main chakras. They are represented as colors so they can be identified easier.

The root chakra is the chakra associated with security and feeling safe in your life and feeling grounded and rooted to the earth. This chakra can be overactive or underactive. The color red represents this chakra.

When your root chakra is imbalanced it can lead to eating disorders, flight or fight syndrome, greed, or even general negativity towards themselves and others.

When it is balanced you feel secure in your body, with finances, and the ability to draw on the energy of the earth.

To balance this chakra you may want to go outdoors, lay hands or feet on the earth, or speak a mantra that confirms your security in yourself.

When you live your life in balance, you feel better. Don’t stress too much though, for you will always come back to balance in the end. Forgive yourself for everything you’ve done or will do and you will find yourself in a happy place.

I will be continuing to write about the chakra system as the weeks go on.

Much love,

Fox & Sun